WIAW, Counting Down

Well, sadly, our 4th of July fireworks never happened. We were all excited, we drove to downtown Decatur to watch the show there, Ashley was pumped to see them for the first time in person.

And then…the skies opened up. We got completely rained out. Not only did we get drenched, but the fireworks were cancelled. Very sad.

But we quickly got over it when we went home and had some cupcakes suited for the occasion.

This photo got accepted on Foodgawker, Tastespotting, and Tasteologie! I’m very excited! I wouldn’t be doing any of this if it weren’t for you wonderful people who take the time to read this little blog. Thank you!

Well you know Wednesday means it’s that time again to show you everything I ate today! What a fun/strange/awesome tradition this is becoming! Join the party, Jenn at Peas and Crayons is so awesome for coming up with the idea and hosting it every week!

Breakfast: hot oatmeal with a banana cooked in, topped with peanut butter and cacao nibs

Lunch: romaine lettuce salad (with croutons, roasted turkey, dried berries, and toasted sesame salad dressing), PB& J, Cheez-its, and mango juice spritzer to drink

(Oops, sidewaysness…)

Dinner: (made by fabulous mom) stewed oxtails, rice, sauteed broccoli

Dessert: I’m checkin’ out this guy…

I have to admit that I have been COUNTING DOWN THE DAYS lately. For one because we only have a few weeks of our internship left, after which we will get an actual break to do nothing. And secondly, exactly one week from today I will be enjoying my evening here:

We leave for Orlando next Tuesday after work! So pumped! I will take approximately 1 million pictures of my little sister in Disney World while we are there. That is all.

Thanks for reading!

-Lauren

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “WIAW, Counting Down

  1. Happy belated 4th and WIAW!!!! congrats on getting accepted to all the photo sites! that is major! ❤

  2. congrats on your photos…..sorry about the rain!

    but cupcakes do make everything better 🙂

  3. Nooooo! I am SO jealous!! Disney is truly the happiest place on Earth. Please bring me with.

  4. Pingback: Last Day of Summer | Lawfully Wedded Wife

Leave a comment